Can We Help? Community Finder
Page Header Image: Grey Swirl

Committee Memberships and Terms of Reference


Membership: Planning, Community Development and Sustainability Committee

Cr Schumacher Cr Lee    Cr Knight
(Town Ward) (East Ward)             (North Ward)




 Cr Pember Cr Lawson  Cr Wortley Cr Jones
(Coastal Ward) (Coastal Ward) (North Ward) (East Ward)

Powers and Duties: Planning, Community Development and Sustainability Committee

All matters dealing with:

Economic Development       Community Development

Sustainable Development

Regional Development


Community Development & Services


       Building Control



Libraries / Learning Communities


       Environmental Health

Business Development


Arts & Culture


       Sustainability & Environment

Southern City Strategy


Recreation Centres & Services


       Rangers & Emergency Services





       Statutory & Strategic Town Planning


Membership: Governance and Infrastructure Committee

 Chairman -
 Cr Lynn Rodgers Mayor Vergone Hon Cr Riebeling
 (East Ward) (Coastal Ward)
Cr Field Cr Peter Rogers Cr Jackson
(Town Ward) (Town Ward) (North Ward)



Powers and Duties: Governance and Infrastructure Committee

All matters dealing with:

Corporate Governance                                  Works & Services             Business & Corporate Planning
Budget Management                                   Road Safety            Business Plans
Strategic Planning             Waste Management            Financial Plans
Governance & Code of Conduct                 Mandurah Ocean Marina            City Property / Acquisition
Government Relations             Engineering & Works            Land Management Issues
Organisational Development             Reserves, Parks & Gardens                Plan for the Future
Information Management / ICT             Infrastructure Management            Capital Works Plan
Legislation & Local Laws             Asset Management            Revenue & Funding Innovations
Tenders & Contracts             Council Building Projects      
Marketing & Promotion             Council Building Maintenance
Customer Services      
Community Relations & Consultation




The membership of the Joint Committee comprises of all 13 Elected Members:




All matters dealing with:


Economic Development               Community Development            Sustainable Development
Corporate Governance               Works and Services Business & Corporate Planning