Access and Inclusion Advisory Group

The Access and Inclusion Advisory Group assists the City by providing feedback on access and inclusion initiatives. The group plays an active role in the delivery of the City’s Access and Inclusion Plan outcomes.
Committee members are sought by written application every two years following an election. A panel selects committee members based on both personal and professional experience in the disability field.

The group meets six times a year and consists of two elected members and twelve community members who either have lived experience or work for an agency that supports people with disabilities.

Nominations for 2017 - 2019  committee member positions will open in September, 2017.  

Access and Inclusion Advisory Group can provide further assistance.

Our 2015 - 2017 committee members are:

Cr Ron Wortley
City of Mandurah 0405 190 749
Cr Tahila Jones
City of Mandurah
9582 3777  
Cr Jane Field
City of Mandurah
9550 3777 

Leanne Peebles
Department of Sport and Recreation
9550 3190

Patricia Miles
Disability Services Commission
6167 7896

Jeanette Mellor
Community Advocate
9535 7549

Kim O’Neil
Community Advocate
9581 9926
Candyce Doorn
Halls Head Education Support
9535 9419
Tennille O'Neill
Community First International
9582 6320 
Patrick Dudley
Midway Community Care
9535 5500

Vicki Pollard
Peel Volunteer Resource Centre
9581 1187  

Gary Russell-Brown
Mandurah Offshore Fishing and Sailing Club
9535 9419

Kate Kessler
Rocky Bay 
9537 5313  

Rosemaree Bloomfield
Forest Personnel 
9582 0395   

Aaron Searle
6169 1220  

Anitana Taipari
SMP Lifeskills for work 
0409 520 747

Julie Murray 
Mandurah Taxis Pty Ltd
9581 8999





Section Image