Access and Inclusion Advisory Group

The Access and Inclusion Advisory Group assists the City by providing feedback on access and inclusion initiatives. The group plays an active role in the delivery of the City’s Access and Inclusion Plan outcomes.

Committee members are sought by written application every two years following Council elections. A panel selects committee members based on both personal and professional experience in the disability field.

The group meets six times a year and consists of two elected members and twelve community members who either have lived experience or work for an agency that supports people with disabilities.

Access and Inclusion Advisory Group can provide further assistance.

Our 2017 - 2019 committee members are:

Cr Ron Wortley
City of Mandurah
0405 190 749
wortley_1@bigpond.com

Cr Darren Lee
City of Mandurah
0417 006 600
Darren.lee@mandurah.wa.gov.au

Cr Matt Rogers
City of Mandurah
0488 563 642
matt.rogers@mandurah.wa.gov.au

Kim O’Neil
Community Advocate
9581 9926
kimoneil84V@gmail.com

Julie Whale
Disability Services Commission
6167 7896
Julie.Whale@dsc.wa.gov.au

Gary Russell-Brown
MOFSC & Fishability
9586 1480
gaznfi@westnet.com.au

Vicki Pollard
Peel Volunteer Resource Centre
9581 1187
manager@peelvolunteer.org.au

Heath Flanagan
Midway Community care
9535 5500
heath@midcare.com.au

July Campbell
Community Advocate
0439 336 666
lenandjuly@gmail.com

Julie Murray
Mandurah Taxis
9581 8999
Julie@mandurahtaxis.com.au

Aaron Hillbrick
Community Advocate 
9586 9592
aaron1986@live.com.au

Kate Kessler
Rocky Bay
9537 5313
katek@rockybay.org.au

Deborah Wiseman
Riverside Education Support
9534 0328
wiseman55@iinet.net.au

Jocelyn Carosin
JTC Transition to Employment
9583 7380
Jocelyn.carosin@education.wa.edu.au

Ayesha Patterson
Accessibility 4 All
0452 195 902
ally4allwa@gmail.com

Aaron Searle
Intelife Group
6169 1223
Aarons@intelife.org

Leanne Peebles
Department of Sport and Recreation
9550 3190
Leanne.peebles@dsr.wa.gov.au

 

Section Image
{{group.SectionTitle}}
{{group.SectionSubTitle}}

{{group.SectionContentTitle}}