The purpose of the Access and Inclusion Advisory Group (AIAG) is to provide advice and assistance to the City regarding matters relating to:

  • Strategies identified in the City’s Access and Inclusion Plan
  • Actions detailed in the Access and Inclusion Implementation Plan
  • Access and inclusion issues within the boundaries of the City of Mandurah

Advisory group members are sought by application every two years following Council elections.

The group meets six times a year and consists of two elected members, 10 community representatives and three organisation representatives (APM Communities, Wanslea and Department Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries). The group is supported by City officers.


Advisory group members

City of Mandurah

Fiona Allen, Key contact for AIAG
Community Development Officer
9550 3256


Kellie Wilson
Team Leader, Community Sector Support
9550 3717


Tim Hartland
Executive Manager, Community


Peter Roberts
Coordinator, Landscape Services


Elected Members

Cr Jenny Green

City of Mandurah


Cr Don Pember
City of Mandurah


Community Member Representatives

Vicki Pollard, Chairperson

Peel Volunteer Resource Centre


Gary Russell-Brown
Fishability and Sail-into-Life


Heath Flanagan
Midway Community care


Maureen Bathgate
Community Advocate


Aaron Hillbrick
Community Advocate


Vick Sweeney
Community Advocate


Rod Letchford-Martin
Community Advocate


Glen Firth
Community Advocate


Organisation Representatives

Aaron Spice

APM Communities, Community Capacity Building Officer


Leanne Peebles

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries


Roma Kolatowicz

Wanslea, Community Capacity Building Officer - South Metro



Access and Inclusion Advisory Group

Easy English - Group Rules - Access and Inclusion Advisory Group (PDF - 853.9KB)
Download PDF
Terms of Reference - Access and Inclusion Advisory Group (PDF - 201.1KB)
Download PDF